The river Thames frozen in 1895

I know all kinds of things used to happen on a frozen Thames, but this is pretty scary to see! Thinking of how the river is now, I just can’t imagine it!

The river Thames frozen in 1895.

Source

One thought on “The river Thames frozen in 1895

  1. Al says:

    Reblogged this on Open Jotter and commented:
    When I saw the picture, I immediately thought of the lyrics of Tickle Cove Pond. “To hurry my hauling with spring coming on, near lost me a mare out on Tickle Cover Pond.”

Leave a Reply

